Zee Talkies Announces Winners of the Zee Talkies Comedy Awards


By K. Ashwin Mob: 09920183006 Email: indianshowbusiness@gmail.com

Zee Talkies, a leading Marathi channel, hosted the second edition of the Zee Talkies Comedy Awards (ZTCA). It is India’s only award honoring the genre in Marathi Theatre & Cinema. The ceremony was established owing to the success and popularity of the comedy segment.  

This year the awards ceremony was a fun affair, where talents of the industry were honored and In its second year, the awards ceremony had a playful atmosphere with the theme ‘Circus’. With the presence of popular Marathi film and theatre actors, the awards ceremony was high on the entertainment quotient. Admits all the excitement, envelopes opened and revealed the winners for the Here is the list of winners:

Winner List ZTCA 2015 – THEATRE

Best scriptwriter: Advait Dadarkar for Lagin Ghai

Best director: Devendra Pem for All the best 2

Best actor: Mangesh Kadam for Goshta Tashi Gamtichi

Special jury award: Mayuresh Pem for All the Best 2

Best Actress: Leena Bhagvat for Goshta Tashi Gamtichi

Supporting actor: Bhushan Kadu for Circuit House

Supporting actress: Pooja Nayak for Pahila Pahila

Winners List ZTCA 2015 for best comeback shows

Best play: Shrimant Damodar Pant

Best director: Kedar Shinde for Shrimant Damodar Pant

Best actor: Bharat Jadhav for Shrimant Damodar Pant

Best director- Sameer Patil for Poshter Boys

Best writer- Sameer Patil, Charudutta Bhagwat for Poshter Boys

Best actor- Hrushikesh Joshi for Poshter Boys

Best actress- Sonali Kulkarni for Aga Bai Arechcha 2

Best supporting actor- Vaibhav Mangle for Timepass 2

Best supporting actress- Neha Joshi for Posher Boys

Lifetime achievement award: Gangaram Gavhankar

Special Award: Kantabai Satarkar

Special Award: Ramdas Phutane Page 1

The Steering Committee included veteran actors Ashok Saraf, Dilip Prabhavalkar and Sachin Pilgaonkar who held the proceedings. Jury members for the theater industry were Vijay Kadam, Charusheela Vachani, Vishwas Sohani, Jyotsna Das and Vidya Karanjikar, while the Film industry Jury consisted of Nivedita Saraf, Puru Berde, Vijay Kondke, Vijay Patkar and Abhiram Bhadkamkar.

Popular Marathi actors Pushkar Kshotri & Makaranad Anaspure hosted the grand event and kept the audience in a jovial mood. The ceremony saw dance performances by Neha Pendse, Manasi Naik, Pooja Sawant, Masyuresh Pem and Sadrik. Sachin Pilgaonkar performed with actress Shruti Marathe and Sanskriti Balgude on Kishor Kumar’s songs and dazzled the event. Santosh Pawar, Kamlakar Satpute,Vishakha Subhedar, Hemagi Kavi, Siddharth Jadhav and Sameer Chaughule performed skits and entertained and brightened up everyone present.

Don’t miss watching the Zee Talkies Comedy Awards on 12th July (time) only on Zee Talkies!

A 24 hour movie channel, launched with the exclusive objective to build reach of Marathi cinema across Maharashtra, today also stands as the No.1 Marathi movie Channel of Maharashtra. The channel reaches out to about 20 million people across Maharashtra on a weekly average basis. Zee Talkies owns the biggest library of Marathi masterpieces. Right from the old classics like ‘Sadhi Manase’, ‘Jagachya Pathiwar’, ‘Chhatrapati Shivaji’, ‘Molkarin’, ‘Gulacha Ganpati’ to the most critically acclaimed movies like ‘Natrang’ and ‘Shwaas’. It showcases all the following blockbusters from the world of Marathi Cinema ranging from ‘Ashi hi Banva Banv’i to ‘Duniyadaari’ to ‘Lai Bhaari’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *