Women Achievers Awards’ by Young Environmentalists Programme Trust


By K. Ashwin Mob: 00919920183006 E-mail: indianshowbusiness@gmail.com


On the eve of International Women’s Day, the Young Environmentalists Programme Trust honored Women achievers from different walks of life for their invaluable contribution in their respective fields. The event, hosted by the Rodas Ecotel Hotel, was attended by all the winners as they proudly participated to celebrate the spirit of womanhood.

An initiative by the Young Environmentalists Programme Trust, the awards aim at educating environmental leaders of tomorrow, today! Prof. Rajita Chaudhuri, the Author of the bestselling marketing book – Thorns to Competition and Editor of the award winning fortnightly marketing magazine – 4P’s Business and Marketing, was awarded as a Women achiever for her invaluable contribution to the field of education and marketing.


An elated Prof. Chaudhuri said, “It is an absolute honour to be a part of this august gathering. I truly believe that my world-view is more holistic because I am a woman. It helps me react to situations in a very different way and that is the strength behind all my work. It’s great to see women progressing in every field today & I’m glad that through initiatives like these, their contribution is being genuinely valued. I believe that a woman is the fulcrum of not only a household but of a society. Hence, there’s no better way to raise environmental initiatives than to route the message through women because that’s from where it will all snowball into the society at large. I would like to congratulate Elsie & her team for their endless efforts in spreading awareness about environment related issues”.


Elsie Gabriel, Founder President of the Young Environmentalists Programme Trust further added, “We have recognized leading women who have made a positive difference in the community and stood out as enigmatic leaders. Many have made grass root level efforts, others have campaigned nationwide, some have contributed to policy making decisions by the government and some simply have gone all out to garner public support with out a flinch, nonetheless all have devoted time and effort in making our world a better place for others!”


By recognizing the outstanding achievements of women the Young Environmentalists Programme Trust not only provides role models but also encourage the community to nominate women for this honour.


The awardees among the few imminent deserving women who were honoured also included Anaida Parvaneh, Carlyta Maria Mouhini, Tejal Pandey, Tara Sharma, Dr. Rishma Dhillon Pai, Mallika Dutt, Sameera Reddy, Vaishali Narendra Salavkar, Susieben Shah, Gladys Staines, Carol Gracias, Suman Basu, Anita Sood, Natacha Desa, Meher Castelino, Dolkar Tenzin, Lavinia Hansraj, Charmaine Ferns, Sumaira Abdulali, Marvie Beck, Dr. Hema Ambadan, Minnie Vaid, Sunita Aralikar and Dr. Anila Verghese.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *