Attend a concert by world renowned conductor, Alexander Lazarev at Symphony Orchestra of India’s Autumn 2018 Season


By K Ashwin Mobile: 09920183006

Symphony Orchestra of India- NCPA

Maestro Alexander Lazarev is all set to enthrall the audience on 8th September at the Jamshed Bhabha Theatre, NCPA.  Lazarev will conduct a programme of Mussorgsky, Mozart, and Sibelius. This programme will feature less common solo instruments in Mozart’s concerto for flute & harp, performed by Katherine Bicknell and Daniela Iolkicheva. In the forthcoming concerts of Symphony Orchestra of India’s Autumn Season music lovers can look forward to performances by acclaimed soloists like cellist- Sevak Avanesyan, andpianist- Alexei Volodin, along with conductors Marat Bisengaliev and Zane Dalal.

Alexander Lazarev

Katherine Bicknell

The concert will feature works of legendary composers Mussorgsky, Mozart, and Sibelius


For bookings please visit the box office at NCPA or

The booking link is given below:

Event: Concert by Alexander Lazarev featuring soloists Katherine Bicknell and Daniela Iolkicheva (Symphony Orchestra of India Autumn 2018 Season)

Date: Saturday, 8th September 2018

Venue: Jamshed Bhabha Theatre, NCPA

Prices: Rs.500 – Rs.2,560

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *