Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi evokes a ‘Happy’ response from the critics!


By K Ashwin Mobile: 09920183006 Email:indianshowbusiness@gmail.com

Eros International & Aanand L Rai’s Colour Yellow Productions’ highly-anticipated sequel, Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi featuring Sonakshi Sinha, Diana Penty, Jimmy Shergill, Piyush Mishra, Jassie Gill and Aparshakti Khurrana released today with raving reviews and applause from the Bollywood fraternity and critics.

Much like its prequel, Happy Bhag Jayegi (2016) which became a surprise hit at the box office that year, the sequel is being appreciated for its humour quotient, hilarious narrative and splendid performances by the cast.

Several critics and film buffs have dubbed Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi as ‘cult comedy’, ‘worthy sequel’ and ‘roller coaster ride’. Here are some of the reviews:



There have been cult comedies down the years like Chalti Ka Naam Gaadi, Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro or Andaz Apna Apna to name a few and Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi looks all set to join the club.


Gulf News:

Sonakshi Sinha is stellar in this comedy. You will walk out of the cinemas with a smile on your face!


Bollywood Hungama:

On the whole, Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi turns out to be a worthy sequel. It manages to make audiences laugh thanks to its funny dialogues and situations, clean humour and bravura performances.



The overall teamwork has lifted the sequel to a respectable level.



Hindi, Chinese & Urdu – Laugh in every language!


Bollywood Life:

Jimmy Sheirgill and Piyush Mishra make this Sonakshi Sinha film a fun watch



HAPPY PHIRR BHAG JAYEGI is a mad cracker of a fun, powered by brilliant performance, good humour and friendly (healthy) digs on our dushman nations. A pucca laughter dose this weekend.


Bollywood Bubble:

Get ready for a roller coaster ride!



Rush to avail of Happy hours!


Presented by Eros International and Aanand L Rai, A Colour Yellow Production produced by Aanand L Rai & Krishika Lulla, Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi released on August 24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *