India Unbound hosted “India Unbound Awards”- Excellency Awards 2018 spearheaded by Nityanand Pandey.


By K Ashwin Mobile: 09920183006

Ramdas Athawle with Nityanand Pandey and Aman Verma at India Unbound Awards 2018

The event saw the presence of Ramdas Athawale – Social Justice & Employment State Minister ; Subhas Desai- Industry Minister Maharashtra; Eknath shinde – Guardian Minister Thane; Deepak Kesarkar – State Min. For Home (Rural) Maharashtra; Raj K Purohit – Cabinet Minister & Chief Whip-BJP Maharashtra; Vishwanath Mahadeshwar- Mayor of Mumabai MCGM; Arvind Sawant – MP Shiv Sena; Shri Gopal Shetty- MP BJP; Rajan Vichare – MP Thane Belapur, Shiv Sena; Shri Rahul Shewale- MP of Shiv Sena; Dr. Shrikant Shinde – MP Shiv Sena; Shri Sanjay Nirupam- President Mumbai Congress; Adv Ashish Shelar – Mumbai Pradesh President, BJP; AIATF Chief – Maninderjeet Singh Bitta (Zinda shaheed); Sanjay Kumar – Addl. Chief Secretary Housing, Maharashta State; Shri Sudhir Shrivastava – ACS Home; Satish Mathur – DGP Maharashtra.

Raj K Purohit and Ramdas Athawle Mumbai Police and Mumbai Traffic Police at India Unbound Awards 2018

Nityanand Pandey with Atul Shah awarding Kalpana Patowary

“India Unbound , improving society one project at a time”. Operating firmly outside the limelight, with an attitude that tilts more towards the can-do than the could-do; IndiaUnbound Magazine, since 11 years, has been pioneering the concept of “Change”.


With their each weekly issue, India Unbound Group aims to reach out to the maximum people to spread awareness in the society and bring a change in the mindset.


Embarking on this journey India Unbound hosted “2nd Edition of India Unbound Awards”- Excellency Awards 2018 spearheaded by Nityanand Pandey.


A brilliant and unique initiative to honour the saga of selfless work by

Administrative officials, Politicians, Sports Personalities, Social Workers, Bollywood Personalities, Corporates, Journalists, Police, Municipal Corporation, MMRDA, MMRC & Traffic, Police Staff for their exemplary, services in order to encourage & support their moral & recognition in the society.


India Unbound Group deeply believes that BMC has been instrumental in spreading awareness about Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan. To take forward Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s

Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) introduced “Clean India Act” back in 2014.


Long work hours and tough working conditions coupled with soaring temperatures mean these men/women, Traffic Police of the law discharge their duties at the expense of maintaining order in their own lives. India Unbound Group calls it “A challenging and thankless job”


“India Unbound Awards”- Excellency Awards 2018 is an event that recognizes and salutes different working sections of India. It seeks to identify all those whose service is currently helping or has helped our nation. They bring forth those individuals whose supreme efficiency , work, ensures a clean, safe & corrupt free progressive nation. “India Unbound Awards”- Excellency Awards 2018 honours their dedication, their commitment, and their undying love for the republic of India.


And the Awardees were:


Meritorious Service in Administration –

Shri Pravin Darade, IAS

Dr Ashwini Joshi, IAS– State Excise Commissioner

Manpreet Arora, Addl Commissioner, CGST, Mumbai central


For Meritorious Service in Corporate Sector –

Shri Ashish Kumar Chauhan- MD & CEO- Bombay Stock Exchange


Meritorious Service in Journalism & Media -

Pranjali Kulkarni, Senior Reporter, Mirror Now (Times Network)

Alaka Dhupkar – Editor, Sakal Group

Iqbal Pervez Spl. Correspondent NDTV (entertainment)

Shri Abhimanyu Shitole, Political Editor, Navbharat Times

Shri Shamit Sinha, Input Head – TV9 Media Maharashtra Pvt Ltd

Shri Sanjeev Gupta –MD –Global Advertisers


Meritorious Service in Politics- Dr Shrikant Eknath Shinde – Best Youth Leader


Best parliamentarian – Arvind Sawant MP Shiv Sena


For Meritorious Service in Entertainment Sector

Shri Aaman Trikha- Bollywood Singer, Performer

Smt Salma Agha – Singer & Social worker

Smt Kalpana Patowary –Sufi Singer


Best Bollywood Actors -

Aman Vasishth

Ishita Raj Sharma


Best Marathi Actors

Deepali Sayyad

Milind Gawali


Best Classical Dancer- Shirin Farid


Best PR of Bollywood– Shri Raju Kariya


Best PR & Event management 2018- Parul Chawla


Best Vastu consultantBassant R.Rassiwasia


For Meritorious Service in Sports –

Padmashri Dhanraj Pillay – Former captain of Indian Hockey Team

Sanjeeva Kumar Singh (Arjuna Award)-Archery

Smt Jyothi Surekha Vennam (Arjuna Award)- Indian Archer


For Meritorious Service in Hospital & Medicines –

Padmashri Dr T. P. Lahane (Ophthalmologist) – World record holder in cataract surgery

Dr. M.L. Saraf – Joint Replacement Surgeon


For Meritorious Service in Judicial Assistance –

Padmashri Shri Ujjwal Nikam

Justice P. Mohandas – Acting Chairperson of Kerala state


For Meritorious Service in Education Sector

Mrs. Seema Saini – CEO & Principal, N.L. Dalmia Educational


For Meritorious Service in Tourism Sector

Innovative Hospitality – Sanjeev K. Agarwal, Founder Director – SSR Marine service Pvt. Ltd.


For Meritorious Service in Environmental Services


Shri Anwar Ahmed IFS- Chief Conservator of Forest & Director SGNP –


For Meritorious Service in Social Field –

Manish Shah – Founder of Gujarati Enrichment Organization (GEO) -

Dr. Aneel Murarka – Founder & President of Ample Mission & Samarpn trust

Mrs Nandini Baburaj Panicker, Trustee- Hand Foundation works for Animal welfare·


Lifetime achievement Award- Ranjeet

Best Comedian – Mukesh Gautam

Best Filmmaker – Hyder Kazmi

Vastu Shastra Expert – Basannt Rasiwasia


Police Officials

Nitin Vasantrao Thakare – Sr. Inspector, Crime Branch Thane.

Ravindra Rangnath Daundkar – Sr. Inspector of Police, AHTU Thane.

Ananda Bhilare – Head Constable, crime branch Thane.

PN/1495 Mangesh Pandurang Mhamunkar, Kashimira Police Station, Thane Rural.

WPN/1789 Vaishnavi Vinayak Yamber, Anti Trafficking Cell, Thane Rural

Kashinath Ramdas Sonawane, Shahapur Police station, Thane Rural

Abhijit Bhupendra Tailor, Police Sub Inspector, Local crime branch, Kashimira Unit. Thane Rural.

Dhananjay Chittaranjan Pore, Asst police Inspector, Tokawade Police station, Thane Rural

Police Naik/ 356 Vinod Kisan Mhaske, Ganeshpuri Police Stn, Thane Rural


Thane Traffic

Sahebrao Keda Deshmukh, Police Sub – Inspector, Kashimira Traffic Branch

Thane Rural- Abbas yusuf Shaikh, Head Constable, Kashimira Traffic Branch

Thane Rural- Sunita Bhausaheb Gunjal, Ladies Police Constable, Kashimira Traffic Branch, Thane Rural


MCGM Gardener

Sitaram Sarogade

Dayanand Patil

Dattaram Dhumak

Sakharam Jhore

Ravindra Shinde

Ganeshan Viran


MCGM Sweeper

Vinod pawar

Aruna Puradkar

Kanti Parmar

Vasudha Jadhav

Vidya Lakhan

This second edition of the award was a success and at the prestigious venue of BSE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *