2ND MPs NATIONAL BADMINTON TOURNAMENT 6th March, 2018 – 8th March, 2018 Constitution Club of India


By K Ashwin Mobile: 09920183006 Email:indianshowbusiness@gmail.com

The 2nd Edition of Members of Parliament – National Badminton Tournament 2018 organized by the Constitution Club of India was held from 6thMarch 2018 to 8th March 2018.

The state of the art Indoor Badminton court was inaugurated in 2015 by the Honorable Vice-President of India and then Minister for Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Shri M Venkaiah Naidu.


The 1st Edition of MPs National Badminton Tournament was held in 2016 & the same was a phenomenal success which saw the participation of many MPs &Bureaucrats.


We are extremely glad to inform you that the friendly inauguration match was played by Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad , Hon. Union Minister for Law & Justice, Information Technology, Shri Giriraj Singh, Hon. MoS (IC) for MSME , Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal , Hon. MoS Parliamentary Affairs and Water Resource, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation , Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat , Hon. MoS Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare on 6th March, 2018 .


The 2nd edition of the MPs Badminton Tournament had witnessed participation of many members including Mr Dushyant Chautala, Mr Parvesh Verma, Mr Ajay Nishad, Mr Anurag Thakur, Mr Rahul Kaswan, Mr Sanjay Nirupam, Mr Rajiv Pratap, Mrs Ranjeeta Ranjan , Mr Brij Bhushan Singh.





MPs Double Final


Winner :Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy, MP & Shri Tej Pratap Singh Yadav, MP

Runner up:Shri K.D. Singh, MP & Shri Anurag S Thakur, MP


MPs & IAS Mixed Double Final


Winner :Smt. Ranjeeta Ranjan, MP & Shri Tej Pratap Singh Yadav, MP

Runner up : Smt. Neelam Sahni, IAS & Shri Kundan Kumar, IAS


Open Double Final

Winner :Ms. Avshreya Pratap Rudy & Shri Karan Kalia

Runner up: Shri K.D. Singh & Shri Abhinav Prakash


MPs Single Final

Winner: Shri K D Singh, MP

Runner up: Shri Anurag Thakur, MP



Prizes were given by Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon. Minister for Petroleum & Natural Gas & Skill Development & Entrepreneurship & Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Hon. MoS for Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare on 8th March, 2018.


Constitution Club of India, which is celebrating 71 years of its existence, has effectively emerged as an enviable forum for its members cutting across party lines bringing them together as one family through its day-to-day activities.




and the response from the public at large is highly appreciated. We thank the Hon Speaker, Lok Sabha Smt. Sumitra Mahajan, Ex Officio, President Constitution Club of India, Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy Secretary (Administration) and other Members of the Constitution Club of India for their kind support & guidance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *