Rashmi Desai, Bindu, Avani Modi, Deepshikha, Jayantilal Gada, Arvind Vegda, Anandi Tripathi, Anand Pandit , Bharat Shah attended 17th Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards at Andheri West


By K Ashwin Mobile: 09920183006 Email:indianshowbusiness@gmail.com

The only of its kind grand tradition of felicitating best artists and technicians every year has created history by completing 17th celebration this year. Best Gujarati artists were felicitated at The 17th Transmedia Gujarati Screen and Stage Awards, which was held at Versova Welfare School ground, Andheri West.This year awards were given in different categories- Mumbai drama, Gujarat Drama, serials and Gujarati films. More then 3,000 guest attended the award night including artists and technicians from Mumbai and Gujarat.
Shri Jasmin Shah, MD of Transmedia made the moment energetic amongst the present audience of 3,000 when he thanked everyone who came for this mega award night. Rashmi Desai, Jay Chhaniyara, Arvind Vegda,  Bindu,Sujata Mehta, Deepshikha Nagpal, Yogesh Gadhvi,Yogesh Lakhani of Bright Outdoor, Anand Pandit, Jayantilal Gada of Pen Video, Manoj Desai, Jiten Purohit, Anandi Tripathi, Avani Modi, Mamta Soni, Dharmesh Mehta and many others attended the award. They all wished Jasmin Shah for the 17th year and also supported to his thoughts for Gujaratis . This year also this entire event will telecast on ‘Colors Gujarati’  and then on “Soham” TV channel. Rashmi Desai won best debut actress award for her debut Gujarati film Super Star. Dharmesh Mehta won best director award for his film Pappa Tamne Nahi Samjaay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *