Glittering end to IFFI 2017; 120 Beats Per Minute by Robin Campillo wins best film


By Stephen Fernandes Mobile: 9820707327  Email:

IFFI 2017 brought the curtains down with a glittering ceremony. When you have Salman KhanKatrina Kaif, Akshay Kumar, Amitabh Bachchan and Sushant Singh Rajput attending an event, it has to be a starry one.

The highlight was      Amitabh Bachchan honoured  with the Indian Film Personality of the Year.Honoring Bachchan with the Indian Film Personality of The Year award, Akshay Kumar said “America might have Superman, Batman, Spiderman… we Indians have got the Angry Young Man!


Akshay added, “I have done several films with you and in many, you have portrayed the role of my on-screen father. You’ve played the role of father to many other heroes too. So, today, I would like to officially say that you are the father of our industry. We have learned so much [from you].”



Sidharth Malhotra gave a special tribute to the megastar. The young actor brought back memories as he danced to popular Bachchan numbers like Khaika Paan Banaras Wala, Saara Zamaana Haseeno Ka Deewana and more.


IFFI closing ceremony saw an innovative twist- Karan Johar was paired up with Zaira Wasim.  superstar of Secret Superstar hosted her first show and seemed pretty confident doing so.



List of winners at the IFFI 2017.

Best Film Award – 120 Beats Per Minute by Robin Campillo

Best Female Actor Award – Parvathy Thiruvoth Kottuvatta, Take Off

Best Male Actor Award – Nahuel Pérez Biscayart, 120 Beats Per Minute

Best Director Award – Vivian Qu, Angels Wear White

Lifetime Achievement Award – Atom Egoyan

Best Debut Film of a Director Award – Kiro Russo, Dark Skull

ICFT Unesco Gandhi Medal – Kshitij A Horizon by Manoj Kadam.

Special Jury Award – Mahesh Narayanan, Take Off


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *